Back in the Game

To say that this has been a whirlwind summer would be an understatement.

IMG_2762

In between family vacations, road trips, settling into a new routine, preparing a new classroom, and starting to actually teach a new grade in a new school….well, one could say that I’ve had little time or energy for cooking, much less blogging!

IMG_3059

However, things have begun to settle into somewhat of a routine.  Life in 2nd grade is worlds away from life as a 3rd grade teacher, but I’m finding that some aspects are quite wonderful (like the fact that we’ve spent three weeks exploring butterflies!).  I’ve started a part time job at my family’s wild game processing plant and connected with a wonderful family to occasionally babysit for.  I also got a new (to me) car!!! The best thing though, is that I’ve found a church and a few wonderful people that have welcomed me wholeheartedly into their lives!

IMG_3073

I love having a plan, a routine.  It gives me time for the things I love to do without making me stressed out.  That’s the main reason I’m excited for fall, because I’ll once again have the opportunity to work in the kitchen (with a purpose!) and blog about what I’m doing in there!   I’m back in the game folks, and I’m excited to share this beautiful season with all of you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

